Updates from the LG15 Universe

Over the last few weeks, the LG15 Universe has been quiet, but have you noticed any changes? Here are just a few of the things we’ve noticed:

The Hymn of One updated their website with a message targeted at those who “repeatedly attacked, maligned, and terrorized [the Hymn of One] both online and in the real world.”

The Edward Salinas website was hacked and defaced by a person or persons calling themselves the Hymn of None.

Who is Hymn of None? Have you noticed any other activity in the LG15 Universe? Let us know in the comments below.

38 Responses to “Updates from the LG15 Universe”

  1. modelmotion Says:

    Yea, we found a livejournal for the hymnofnone.

    http://hymnofnone.livejournal.com

    :

  2. Amanda Says:

    The livejournal is not official.

  3. bianca23 Says:

    Thanks for clearing that up Amanda!

  4. TraverseTown Says:

    http://www.crowleycollection.com/

    Uh, this I think, I forget the specifics though.

  5. QtheC Says:

    I received this comment on my YouTube channel (imdjdan):

    TheLoneliestTraveler (2 weeks ago)
    Will you shut down the MAN? Will you fight the Order?

  6. QtheC Says:

    I noticed QtheC won the poetry contest.

  7. Cassi Says:

    Are we suppose to find something else?

    *looks around suspiciously*

  8. BroderickG Says:

    Dude thats cool

  9. milowent Says:

    http:///www.hymnofnone.com

  10. Nick Says:

    FOUND SOMETHING:
    http://hymnofnone.com/

    HE DIED FOR THEIR SINS. Edward SALINAs wAS boTH VICTIM AND PERPETRATOR hismonstrosities and IMMORALITY weresecondonly to the HORRORS OF THE HYMN OF ONE. THEY TAKE LIFE they decide fates, THEY MSUt Be STOPPED. he WAS NOT innocent, and yet YOU MOURN HIM. the girls are beyond innocent, they are naive, tricked, trapped, poked and prodded, tortured, defiled, touched… touched… THIS MAN IS Just ONE OF them, THEY ARE LEGION, their crimes against humanity, against decency… WE ARE STRONGER. WE ARE MANY. WE CAN NOT BE STOPPED.

    WE ARE THE RESISTANCE.

    Email us at:
    Visit us at: www.LG15TheResistance.com

  11. Nick Says:

    I feel special ^_^
    I hope I was the first to find that!!

  12. Nick Says:

    crap milowent beat me to it :P

  13. Amanda Says:

    hymnofone.com isn’t official.

    But yes, Cassi, maybe you should look around a bit more. :)

  14. Amanda Says:

    neither is LG15theresistance

  15. milo_went Says:

    *maybe you should look around a bit more*

    oh noes!

  16. september2star Says:

    I found this: https://twitter.com/TheResistance

    it was mentioned here: http://inside.lg15.com/2008/07/04/lg15-update/

    that twitter would be used

  17. Nick Says:

    http://www.verduspharma.com/press/
    August 6 2008. – Los Angeles, CA – Verdus Pharmaceuticals has filed suit against LifesBlood LLC, a former “experimental” sub-division of its research and development department. Verdus is charging LBL with copyright infringement and corporate espionage for a substantial, but undisclosed sum.

  18. muffin buffalo Says:

    http://www.lg15.com/lonelygirl15/forum/memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=38467

    no posts yet though…

  19. september2star Says:

    also:

    https://twitter.com/skyisempty99

    https://twitter.com/jonastko

    none of the other characters have one.

  20. Katie Says:

    There is a Resistance youtube channel now.
    www.youtube.com/LG15TheResistance

    I’m not sure if this is some secret or no.. but yeeaa

  21. jenlight Says:

    Is anything official?

  22. jenlight Says:

    Uhm, did someone already see this:

    http://www.hymnofone.org/

    “To whom it may concern,

    Over the past three years our church has been repeatedly attacked, maligned, and terrorized both online and in the real world. While we have faced the slanderous, degenerate behavior with the brave face and determination our teachings have instilled in us, this previous weekend’s events have gone too far. A group of pranksters who’ve populated the internet community www.lg15.com interrupted our planned holy pilgrimage, used some form of explosives to destroy several valuable artifacts, and, proceeded to attack and injure several of our brethren.

    We can no longer stand idly by. We have been in contact with several charitable organizations that have offered to give legal services to our simple church to combat these unfounded, hate-filled attacks. The authorities have been contacted, and, assure us that the criminals will be brought to justice.

    We have also been advised by our legal team to greatly reduce our online presence, and to merely catalog and ignore any future aggression from this sick and vile community.

    Please be forewarned if you are one of the aforementioned, you will be hearing from both law enforcement and our lawyers in the coming weeks.

    May you find your eternal song,

    The Hymn of One”

    ?

  23. ApotheosisAZ Says:

    Might want to correct that statement that hymnofone.com isn’t official, Amanda. That domain tracks back to the servers at lonelygirl15.com.

    Oh, and the YouTube channel http://www.youtube.com/Hymn0f0ne isn’t official. It’s mine. I just replaced the Os with zeros.

  24. SweetLullaby Says:

    For Immediate Release

    August 6 2008. – Los Angeles, CA – Verdus Pharmaceuticals has filed suit against LifesBlood LLC, a former “experimental” sub-division of its research and development department. Verdus is charging LBL with copyright infringement and corporate espionage for a substantial, but undisclosed sum.

    Verdus co-chair Ted McKinley alleges that Dr. Leonard J. Alderman, along with several other LBL employees, have stolen several unique patents to claim as their own, when in fact they were developed by the former parent company.

    “It deeply saddens me a respected colleague such as Len would stoop so low as to make off with our combined efforts,” McKinley said. Verdus believes LifesBlood LLC has plans to market future “life enhancement” drugs and technologies for the sole purpose of obtaining a greater, more insulated profit.

    Earlier today, McKinley stated: “What Alderman and his staff fail to realize is that what we do here at Verdus – what we’ve always done – has nothing to do with money. It is about enriching and expanding the lives of people across the world.”

    Verdus’s suit demands records of all correspondence, email, or other communications between Alderman and his staff, and asks the court to order LBL to immediately process the documents for release.

  25. Franki1993 Says:

    is this anything to do with it at all??

  26. Franki1993 Says:

    http://blondefairy1975.wordpress.com/

    sorry i forgot to add the address silly me

  27. Rose Crowley Says:

    LG15theresistance website isn’t official? But is the youtube account of the same name?

  28. Rose Crowley Says:

    nevermind, i forgot there was the link in the resistance vid on the lg15 account. opps :)

  29. Zak Says:

    The poster of the InsideLG15 blog changed from lonelygirl15 to the resistance. Shifty, methinks!

  30. Broken Kid Says:

    I think Amanda meant that the “hymnofnone.com” website and its link to “lg15theresistance.com” are not official. hymnofone.org (the website for the Hymn of One) is official.

  31. september2star Says:

    Is Amanda or someone going to discredit or legitimize the findings?

    I am assuming Verdus is legit since it was already a LG15 site, but what about the twitter accounts I found?

  32. september2star Says:

    http://www.alcombeantiques.com/ went boom, lol

  33. Broken Kid Says:

    Amanda’s discredited some of them, Sept. However, I don’t know if that means, by default, the others are legit.

  34. september2star Says:

    I also wonder if http://blondefairy1975.wordpress.com/ is legit or just fan fic

  35. Broken Kid Says:

    blondefairy1975 is a fan, Sept!

  36. september2star Says:

    BK- I know she is a fan…. BUT….. is any of the info on her site correct?

  37. milowent Says:

    we really need an lgpedia page that simply lists all the canon urls. if we don’t have one, that is.

  38. jenlight Says:

    OK I’ll give TR a call and find out exactly what is “official.”

Leave a Reply